Founded in 1833, we have a rich history of making an impact for Christ in our city.

 

Birmingham Metro Baptist Association is a voluntary cooperative effort of 125 local churches, who lead mission and service opportunities in response to recognized needs in the community. Churches working together can go far beyond what any individual church could do alone.

The mission of carrying the gospel of Jesus Christ throughout our community is as important today as it was when our local churches first gathered in 1833 as the Canaan Association of United Baptists. These first churches came together from other associations that did not believe in supporting missionaries. Many of our current churches were started through mission work of BMBA.

BMBA provides year-round opportunities for church members to bear a Christian witness to their neighbors through block parties and outreach, to those in need through feeding and housing, and to the ends of the earth through mission trips and disaster relief work.

Member churches can receive support through leadership training, legal and financial consultation, church planting and planning of group events.

Let’s celebrate our history and look to our future with excitement as we watch how God works through our local association of churches

 

Staff & Ministry Volunteers

Dr. Chris Crain
Executive Director
chrisc@bmbaonline.org

Michael Ethridge
Director of Operations
michaele@bmbaonline.org

Butch Henderson
Church/Community Missions Specialist
butchh@bmbaonline.org

John E. King, Jr.
Church/Community Relations Specialist
johnk@bmbaonline.org

Toni Wall
Marketing Specialist
toniw@bmbaonline.org

Katie Hobbs
Ministry Assistant
katieh@bmbaonline.org

Diane Cole
Financial Ministry Assistant
dianec@bmbaonline.org

Keith Ivey
Director of Remedy
remedybba@gmail.com

Steve White
Volunteer Mission Mobilization Leader
stevew@bmbaonline.org

Jennifer Scott
BMBA WMU Director
wmu@bmbaonline.org

Greg Moore
Associational Disaster Relief Coordinator
disasterrelief@bmbaonline.org